Club Leadership

Each year, the Club elects and installs a new group of Officers to manage the Club’s business during the next Rotary Year which runs from July 1st to June 30th.  The Rotary Club of Sanibel-Captiva has always been welcoming to women and our First woman President… J.B.Novelli…was elected in 1993.

For July 2017 thru June 2018, the Board of Directors and the Club Officers are:

PresidentHolli Martin
President-ElectJohn Danner
Vice PresidentEldon Bohrofen
SecretaryChet Sadler
TreasurerJack Alexander
Sergeant-At-ArmsDon Russell
Public Relations / CommunicationsShirley Jewell
Board DirectorJames Cardle
Board DirectorCindy DeCosta
Board DirectorE.J. Neafsey
Board DirectorDorrie Hipschman
Board DirectorRoger Thriftshauser
Immediate Past PresidentCharles Emerson

Sanibel-Captiva Rotary Trust

In addition to a Board that manages the affairs of the Club,  the Club has created an endowed Trust through which the charitable contributions are made. Current members the Sanibel-Captiva Rotary Trust Board are:

PresidentBill Rahe
Club Past PresidentCharles Emerson
TreasurerScot Congress
Board MemberBarbara Ellis
Board MemberDan Cohn
Board Member John Carney
Board MemberChris DeCosta